10 Additional Trainings

1.Batch_2019

Growing up without any real education, a monthly family income of 80 to 250 Euros, as well as living with several relatives in simple Two-bedroom apartments – all these commonalities are shared by the 10 women, aged 22 to 56, who are participating in our apprenticeship program as industrial seamstress in the Philippines.

However, not only their current situation is similar, but also their dreams for the future: After their training, our participants want to find a job in order to be able to better care for their families and the future of their children.

The prospects for a job are good, because the training includes not only the teaching of various sewing techniques and basics in industrial textile processing and a practical phase to deepen the acquired knowledge; also, the students’ soft skills are being trained. For example, they learn how to successfully apply to local companies and convince in an interview. As this aspect becomes more and more important, the course duration is extended from 8 to 10 weeks.

There are also consulting services for apprentices who plan to open their own business after graduating. At the end of the course, participants receive an officially recognized certificate qualifying for permanent employment.

Our participants in this course are:

  • Alvarez C. Florencia (56 years), single parent, 1 child
  • Analy Batingan (39 years), married, 2 children
  • Rosebie Dayanan (50 years), married, 6 children
  • Merafe Egbalic (22 years), married, 1 child
  • Liezel Fallorin (40 years), married, 3 children
  • Generosa Moreno (40 years), single parent, 2 children
  • Maricris Quiambao (42 years), single, no child
  • Leonida Quizon (30 years), married, 3 children
  • Mary Jane Tiozon (45 years), married, 3 children and
  • Marissa DeGuzman (25 Years), married, no child

We thank our donors, who enable us to finance these trainings and wish our participants all the best in the future.

10 Weitere Auszubildende

1.Batch_2019

Aufgewachsen ohne wirkliche Schulbildung, ein monatliches Familieneinkommen zwischen 80 und 250 Euro, sowie Wohnen mit mehreren Verwandten in schlichten 2-Zimmer-Wohnungen – all das haben die 10 Frauen im Alter zwischen 22 und 56 Jahren gemeinsam, die Dank zahlreicher Spender am Ausbildungsprogramm zur Industrienäherin unserer philippinischen Partnerorganisation Project Life Subic teilnehmen konnten.

Allerdings ähneln sich nicht nur ihre gegenwärtige Situation, sondern auch ihre Träume: Nach ihrer Ausbildung möchten unsere Teilnehmerinnen eine Arbeitsstelle finden, um besser für ihre Familien und die Zukunft ihrer Kinder sorgen zu können.

Die Aussichten auf eine Arbeitsstelle sind gut, denn die Ausbildung umfasst nicht nur die Vermittlung von verschiedenen Nähtechniken und Grundlagen in industrieller Textilverarbeitung und eine Praxisphase zum Vertiefen der erworbenen Kenntnisse; auch an den Soft Skills der Teilnehmer wird gearbeitet. So lernen sie zum Beispiel, wie man sich erfolgreich bei lokalen Unternehmen bewirbt und im Interview überzeugt. Da dieser Teil immer wichtiger wird, verlängerte sich die Kursdauer von 8 auf 10 Wochen.

Außerdem gibt es Beratungsangebote für Auszubildende, die nach dem Abschluss ihr eigenes Geschäft eröffnen möchten. Am Ende des Kurses erhalten die Teilnehmer ein offiziell anerkanntes Zeugnis, mit welchem sie sich für eine Festanstellung qualifizieren.

Unsere Teilnehmer in diesem Kurs sind:

  • Alvarez C. Florencia (56 J.), alleinerziehend, 1 Kind
  • Analy Batingan (39 J.), verheiratet, 2 Kinder
  • Rosebie Dayanan (50 J.), verheiratet, 6 Kinder
  • Merafe Egbalic (22 J.), verheiratet, 1 Kind
  • Liezel Fallorin (40 J.), verheiratet, 3 Kinder
  • Generosa Moreno (40 J.), alleinerziehend, 2 Kinder
  • Maricris Quiambao (42 J.), ledig, kein Kind
  • Leonida Quizon (30 J.), verheiratet, 3 Kinder
  • Mary Jane Tiozon (45 J.), verheiratet, 3 Kinder und
  • Marissa DeGuzman (25 J.), verheiratet, kein Kind

Wir danken unseren Spendern, die uns die Finanzierung dieser Ausbildungen ermöglichen und wünschen unseren Teilnehmerinnen viel Erfolg und gutes Gelingen.