Together we Achieve More

IMG_4604

Thanks to the amazing support of the matched giving campaign of our local bank we are able to sponsor 10 students in every batch of this year’s sewing classes of our partner Project Life Subic in the Philippines. 

During his stay in the Philippines, our director Tobias Schüßler was able to personally hand over the cheque. „For the team of Project Life this is something special,“ Schüßler reports. „They get to see that their dedication is seen and appreciated and are really happy that the thank you notes which they send around half the globe make the donors happy.“ 

Schüßler furthermore made use of the opportunity to speak to the students of the current class and explained to them, that after successfully graduating, they receive help in job hunting, and can also get advice and access to capital if they want to apply the just-learned business skills by opening their own small business or increaseing an existing microbusiness. 

The sponsored students in the current class are:

1. Lyra Isyasa
2. Celia Lorenzo
3.Michelle Palaña
4. Bregida Mañago
5.Maricel Navarro
6. Reymalyn Capio
7. Jeslie Genova
8. Mira Saludares
9. Mark Benjie Marty
10. Baby Lara Paderon

We thank all our program sponsors for making this training possible for the participants! The thank you notes are on the way to the addresses you gave us!

Viele Schaffen Mehr

IMG_4604

Dank der großartigen Unterstützung der „Viele schaffen mehr“ Kampagne der Raiffeisenbank Aschaffenburg können wir in diesem Jahr 10 Auszubildende pro Kurs unserer gemeinnützigen Partnerorganisation Project Life Subic auf den Philippinen unterstützen. 

Während seines diesjährigen Aufenthalts auf den Philippinen konnte Vorstandsvorsitzender Tobias Schüßler persönlich den Scheck der Raiffeisenbank überreichen. „Für die Mitarbeiter von Project Life ist das etwas ganz Besonderes,“ berichtet Schüßler. „Sie merken, dass ihr Engagement wahrgenommen wird und freuen sich sehr, dass die Dankeskarten der gesponserten Auszubildenden, die sie um die halbe Welt schicken, den Förderern eine Freude machen.“ 

Schüßler nutzte außerdem die Gelegenheit, den Auszubildenden zu erklären, dass sie neben Unterstützung bei der Jobsuche nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Ausbildung ebenfalls Beratungen und Fördermöglichkeiten haben, wenn sie ein eigenes Kleinunternehmen eröffnen wollen, oder die erlernten betriebswirtschaftlichen Fähigkeiten nutzen möchten, um ein bestehendes Kleinunternehmen zu vergrößern. 

Die geförderten Auszubildenden des aktuellen Kurses sind:

1. Lyra Isyasa
2. Celia Lorenzo
3.Michelle Palaña
4. Bregida Mañago
5.Maricel Navarro
6. Reymalyn Capio
7. Jeslie Genova
8. Mira Saludares
9. Mark Benjie Marty
10. Baby Lara Paderon

Wir bedanken uns bei den Projektpaten, die diese Ausbildungen ermöglicht haben! Die Dankeskarten sind auf dem Weg an die uns übermittelten Adressen.