Mail-Anhang-2

Nong Update

In 2018 we financed a training course for Nong, who is from a small village in the north of Thailand. Now, 2 years later and shortly before the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, she returned to her home village. Our partner, the Tamar Center, gave her a sewing machine and material to take with her. […]

Poto bersama Peserta jejaring Pasar

Networking Event in Lombok

Through microcredits and training, we at GMI want to help people in Southeast Asia live a better and more self-determined life. With this financial support, our participants are able to become financially independent and to further their education. But what happens after a microcredit is granted? Borrowers are not on their own, quite the contrary. […]

Estela N. Giray 1

The Meaning of Sewing

Sewing – the grand art of repairing old clothes or even creating new ones. Talking about sewing makes me inevitably think of my grandmother. I would think of all the times my grandma patched up my ruined trousers after I had tripped and fallen on my knees. I was always fascinated by the fact that […]

Mail-Anhang-2

Nong Update

2018 finanzierten wir Nong, die aus einem kleinen Ort im Norden Thailands stammt, eine Ausbildung. Nun, 2 Jahre später und kurz vor dem Ausbruch COVID-19 Pandemie, kehrte sie in ihr Heimatdorf zurück. Unser Partner, das Tamar Center, gab ihr noch eine Nähmaschine und Material mit auf den Weg. Damit konnte Nong ihren Traum verwirklichen und […]

Poto bersama Peserta jejaring Pasar

Networking Event in Lombok

Durch Mikrokredite und Ausbildungen wollen wir von GMI Menschen in Südostasien helfen, ein besseres und selbstbestimmtes Leben zu führen. Mit dieser finanziellen Unterstützung ist es unseren Teilnehmern möglich, finanziell unabhängig zu werden und sich weiterzubilden. Doch was passiert nach der Vergabe eines Mikrokredites? Die Kreditnehmer sind nicht auf sich alleine gestellt, ganz im Gegenteil. „Wir […]

Estela N. Giray 1

Die Bedeutung des Nähens

Nähen – die große Kunst, alte Kleidung zu reparieren oder sogar neue zu kreieren. Beim Wort “Nähen” denke ich sofort an meine Großmutter. An all die Zeiten, in denen sie meine ruinierte Hose zusammenflickte, nachdem ich gestolpert war und auf die Knie fiel. Mich hat immer fasziniert, dass sie lediglich Nadel und Faden brauchte, um […]