Marion_Brücke_Photoshop

Interview Marion

“We love what we do and we take our commitment very personally” Marion – Co-Founder and Member of the Board September 2014: The young student and Tobias got to know each other during their joint study time in Heilbronn in the course “International Business Administration – Intercultural Studies”. While learning together Tobias told her about […]

_Bali with all of myself_-230 (2)

Interview with Tobias

People who have to live in and from garbage – At the age of 18, after graduating from high school, Tobias spent two years with an aid organization in Southeast Asia. In the slums of Manila and Olongapo, he had his first contact with extreme poverty: people who fought over the garbage of fast-food restaurants […]

Salihin_5

Nini

What is it like living on Lombok as an honorary? What difficulties arise on site? What is it like to interact with the local people both linguistically and culturally? These and more questions were answered by our culture and communication expert Nini. “Without Nini we would not have been able to expand our work in […]

IMG_2065

Workshop

Helping together: First team event of the Global Micro Initiative What makes the Global Micro Initiative? We dealt with this question intensively on Saturday in our first team event in Karlstein am Main. Together with five GMI members, GMI founders Tobias, Silvia and Marion talked about the mission, values and appearance of the non-profit association. […]

Marion_Brücke_Photoshop

Interview Marion

„Wir lieben was wir tun und wir nehmen unseren Einsatz sehr persönlich“ Marion – Mit-Gründerin  und Vorstandsmitglied September 2014: Die junge Studentin und Tobias lernten sich während ihrer gemeinsamen Studienzeit in Heilbronn im Studiengang „Internationale Betriebswirtschaft – Interkulturelle Studien“ kennen. Beim gemeinsamen Lernen erzählte ihr Tobias schließlich motiviert von seinem Herzensanliegen und seiner Idee eine […]

_Bali with all of myself_-230 (2)

Tobias im Interview

 Menschen, die im Müll und vom Müll leben müssen – Mit 18 Jahren war Tobias nach seinem Abitur zwei Jahre mit einer Hilfsorganisation in Südostasien und kam in den Slums von Manila und Olongapo zum ersten Mal mit extremer Armut in Berührung: Menschen, die sich um die Abfälle von Fast-Food-Restaurants stritten und die in ihrer Verzweiflung sogar ihre eigenen […]

Salihin_5

Nini

Wie ist es, als ehrenamtlich Tätige auf Lombok zu leben? Welche Schwierigkeiten ergeben sich vor Ort? Wie ist es sowohl sprachlich als auch kulturell mit den Menschen vor Ort zu interagieren? Diese und weitere Fragen haben wir mit unserer Kultur- und Kommunikationsexpertin Nini geklärt. „Ohne Nini hätten wir unsere Arbeit in Indonesien im vergangenen Jahr […]

IMG_2065

Workshop

Gemeinsam helfen: Erstes Team-Event der Global Micro Initiative Was macht die Global Micro Initiative aus? Mit dieser Frage haben wir uns am Samstag in unserem ersten Team-Event in Karlstein am Main intensiv beschäftigt. Zusammen mit fünf GMI-Mitgliedern sprachen GMI-Gründer Tobias, Silvia und Marion über die Mission, Werte und den Auftritt des gemeinnützigen Vereins. Mitglied und […]