Mail-Anhang-2

Nong Update

In 2018 we financed a training course for Nong, who is from a small village in the north of Thailand. Now, 2 years later and shortly before the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, she returned to her home village. Our partner, the Tamar Center, gave her a sewing machine and material to take with her. […]

Kartenwerkstatt_2019-2

A new Beginning

Update July 2020 We say Thank You! For our partner organization in Thailand, the last months were also very tense. Due to the economic difficulties Pattaya is currently going through, the Tamar Center experienced a strong increase in demand for their services. We are all the more pleased that thanks to your great support, we […]

Kartenwerkstatt_2019

A starter kit against poverty-prostitution

For many of us Thailand is known as a magnificent holiday destination with stunning beaches, wildlife parks, elephants and temples. But there´s local Thai who live in horrendous circumstances like Ken. She has grown up in an orphanage under harsh conditions. Ken never finished school and doesn´t have any degree. Due to this she was […]

Mail-Anhang-2

Nong Update

2018 finanzierten wir Nong, die aus einem kleinen Ort im Norden Thailands stammt, eine Ausbildung. Nun, 2 Jahre später und kurz vor dem Ausbruch COVID-19 Pandemie, kehrte sie in ihr Heimatdorf zurück. Unser Partner, das Tamar Center, gab ihr noch eine Nähmaschine und Material mit auf den Weg. Damit konnte Nong ihren Traum verwirklichen und […]

Kartenwerkstatt_2019-2

Der Start in ein neues Leben

Update Juli 2020 Wir sagen Danke! Die letzten Monate waren auch für unsere Partnerorganisation in Thailand sehr angespannt, denn durch die wirtschaftlichen Schwierigkeiten, die Pattaya gerade durchmacht, erlebte das Tamar Center eine stark gestiegene Nachfrage ihrer Services. Umso mehr freut es uns, dass wir Dank eurer großartigen Unterstützung dieses Jahr bereits 15 Startersets für Frauen […]

Kartenwerkstatt_2019

Ein Starterset gegen Armuts-Prostitution

Für viele ist Thailand das wunderschöne magische Urlaubsland, Traumstrände, Naturparks, Elefanten und Tempel. Doch für Thailänderinnen wie Ken war das Leben alles andere als traumhaft. Ken wuchs in einem Waisenhaus unter schwierigen Verhältnissen auf. Ohne Schulabschluss fand sie nur in den Bars von Pattaya Arbeit. Das Leben als Prostituierte war ihr eine Qual. Mehrfach wurde […]