Visit to Nurjani (1)

Update from Indonesia

Our aim to open a bank account for all of our microloan participants is progressing during September. The representatives of our partner organization “Gema Alam” regularly visit our microloan participants. During these visits our participants aquire knowledge for the use and “risks” of owning a bank account. To our regret – some of our microloan […]

Sri Hartini, Nely Sopiana,Siti Hidayati and Ecik (1)

Update: a bank account for all participants

Our new major project “One bank account for all” has been launched. We are happy to announce that the first three microcredit borrowers from Indonesia are now the proud owners of a bank account. Our digital ambassador, Rizal, reports on the procedure and the challenges it has created: “We encountered some difficulties in opening the […]

Mail-Anhang-2

Nong Update

In 2018 we financed a training course for Nong, who is from a small village in the north of Thailand. Now, 2 years later and shortly before the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, she returned to her home village. Our partner, the Tamar Center, gave her a sewing machine and material to take with her. […]

Visit to Nurjani (1)

Update aus Indonesien

Auch im September schreitet unser Vorhaben, allen Mikrokreditnehmern ein Bankkonto zu ermöglichen, voran. Unsere Partnerorganisation Gema Alam besucht regelmäßig Mikrokreditnehmer, um sie über die Möglichkeiten sowie die Risiken eines Bankkontos zu informieren. Einige der Mikrokreditnehmer sind jedoch noch skeptisch und tun sich schwer, Mobile-Banking zu nutzen und zu akzeptieren. Vor allem unsere älteren Teilnehmenden tätigen […]

Sri Hartini, Nely Sopiana,Siti Hidayati and Ecik (1)

Update: Ein Bankkonto für alle Teilnehmenden

Unser neues Großprojekt „Ein Bankkonto für alle“ ist gestartet. Freudig dürfen wir verkünden, dass die ersten drei Mikrokreditnehmerinnen aus Indonesien nun stolze Besitzerinnen eines Bankkontos sind. Unser Digital Ambassador, Rizal, berichtet von dem Prozedere und den dabei entstandenen Herausforderungen: „Es kamen einige Schwierigkeiten bei der Eröffnung der Konten und des mobilen Bankings auf uns zu. […]

Mail-Anhang-2

Nong Update

2018 finanzierten wir Nong, die aus einem kleinen Ort im Norden Thailands stammt, eine Ausbildung. Nun, 2 Jahre später und kurz vor dem Ausbruch COVID-19 Pandemie, kehrte sie in ihr Heimatdorf zurück. Unser Partner, das Tamar Center, gab ihr noch eine Nähmaschine und Material mit auf den Weg. Damit konnte Nong ihren Traum verwirklichen und […]